Kerala State Club Championship Kicks off Tomorrow

KFA logo34th Kerala State Club Football Championships for the year 2007-08 will kick off tomorrow at Thrissur Corporation Stadium.

The opening match will kick off at 6:30 pm between SASC Wayanad and BASCO Malappuram under the stadium under floodlight.
The tournament has been delayed over an year. On asked about the reasons behind delay one of the officials said that “We had many problems which delayed the tournament. The second division matches here being the main.”

I-league second division matches were held at Maharajas college grounds in Kochi last season from where Salgaocar and Viva Kerala qualified for the i-league

Major teams will get direct entry to the Pre-Quarter finals. while the others will have to play the first round. These teams with direct entries are

KSEB , SBT, Titanium (Thiruvananthapuram)
Josco, Central Excise, Malabar United, Golden Threads (Ekm)
AFC FC (Pathanamthitta)
Sesa (Kollam),
Dist. Police (Kannur),
Chandni FC (Kozhikode),
ACME (Kasaragod)

While clubs who have to play the first round knock out are :

Gymkhana, Vyasa College (Thrissur)
YWSC(Alappuzha)
Cosmos (Kottayam),
V Zeiko SC (Idukki),
PSFC(Palakkad),
SASC(Wayanad)
BASCO(Malappuram)

Fxtures as below

KSEB






Tue, Dec 01


SASC Mon, Nov 30 06:30 PM QF1

BAS 06:30 PM
Thu, Dec 03




06:30 PM

JOS
Tue, Dec 01


AFC
04:30 PM
SF1




Thu, Dec 10
TIT


06:30 PM


Fri, Dec 04


VYS Wed, Dec 02 04:30 PM QF2

PSFC 04:30 PM
Sat, Dec 05




06:30 PM
FINAL
SESA
Wed, Dec 02

Sat, Dec 12
CE
06:30 PM

06:30 PM






MU






Sat, Dec 05


COS Thu, Dec 03 04:30 PM QF3

VZSC 04:30 PM
Tue, Dec 08




06:30 PM

DPK
Fri, Dec 04


GT
06:30 PM
SF2




Fri, Dec 11
CFC


06:30 PM


Mon, Dec 07


GYM Sun, Dec 06 04:30 PM QF4

YWSC 06:30 PM
Wed, Dec 09




06:30 PM

ACME
Mon, Dec 07


SBT
06:30 PM