FULL TIME: Chirag United Kerala 0-3 Pune FC

March 31st, 2012 Section: I League, Viva Kerala FC (CUK)

Round 22 of I-League 2011-12:

Final Score:
Chirag United Kerala 0-3 Pune FC
Keita Mandjou (5′), Subhash Singh (6′), Arata Izumi (39′)



45′ – Jimshad U OFF; Pradeep Mohanraj ON (Chirag United Kerala)
59′ – Shanmukham Venkatesh OFF; Lester Fernandez ON (Pune FC)
69′ – Arata Izumi OFF; Maninder Singh ON (Pune FC)
89′ – Karma Tsewang OFF; Wali Chika ON (Pune FC)

73′ – Yellow card: Subhash Singh (Pune FC)
81′ – Yellow card: Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC)
89′ – Yellow card: Anas Edathodika (Pune FC)

Live Commentary:

Man of the Match: Keita Mandjou (Pune FC)

Full time. Pune FC has it easy against Chirag Kerala. 3-0 on the day!

90+4′ – Sukhwinder Singh with a long range effort. Forces a save out of Subrata.

90+3′ – Pune FC now just sitting back and defending after a good day of work.

5 minutes added on!

89′ – Anas brings down Vineeth in the box. Yellow carded for showing dissent.

Meanwhile Anas is on the ground and looks to be in pain. Delay in the match.

86′ – Sunday goes down in the box off Gurjinder Kumar’s challenge. Appeals for a penalty, but referee is not interested.

84′ – Pradeep Mohanraj plays the ball to Vineeth, who has a go for goal. His shot is just inches wide of the left post.

83′ – Subhash and Lester combines well in attack for Pune FC. But dealt by Chirag defence.

82′ – Corner for Chirag.

79′ – Corner for PFC. Lester takes it, headed out by Isaac Boakye. Gets back to Dohou Perriera. Ivorian finds Keita with a cross. Keita’s shot off target.

DO FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK @FootballKerala.com

77′ – Free kick for Chirag in front of goal, won by Sunday. But Sukhwinder’s free kick hit straight at the defensive wall set up by PFC.

76′ – Caitano Costa gives away possession in the box to Vineeth, whose shot is over the goal! Chirag are squandering a lot of chances today.

75′- Another corner for Chirag.

73′ – Subhash Singh concedes free kick. Sukhwinder takes it towards Charles Dzisah who controls hit and shoots. Takes a deflection on to the side nettings. Corner.

72′ – Sunday’s header hits the post. Close for Chirag.

71′ – Karma takes the ball from the half and runs towards goal. Releases Keita Mandjou on goal. But referee flags for offside.

68′ – Shot from distance by Pradeep Mohanraj. comfortably held by Subarata.

66′ – Delay in play: Charles Dzisah goes down and Asif plays the ball out of possession.

62′ – Keita forces a save out of Sharath, Subhash Singh tries to tap in from the rebound. Clashes with keeper Sharath and referee calls for a foul in favor of Chirag Kerala

60′ – Chirag Kerala’s effort goes just wide of the goal.

59′ – Veteran midfielder Venkatesh is taken off and replaced by Lester Fernandez.

55′ – Asif runs down the right, crosses the ball in. Sunday slashes a shot over the goal!

Both are up now and will continue…

52′ – Chirag custodian Sharath and Kieta Mandjou collides. Both goes down and the medics comes on for help.

51′ – Gurjinder Kumar with the corner from the left, Othallo arrives at the far post, but his shot is wide.

50′ – Chirag Kerala concedes another corner. First of the second period. Sherin Sam heads it out for another corner.

47′ – Sukhwinder Singh’s free kick into PFC box. Subrata and Sunday goes for the ball, Sunday heads it across for Vineeth who can’t control his shot.

Up and running in the second half..

Referee signals the end of the first half. It’s been all Pune FC in the first half. Can Chirag come back to emulate that 4-4 draw last season at Pune? Too much of an ask for the home side I reckon!

45+4′ – Free kick for Chirag in the dying moments. Asif takes it short, Jimshad’s shot goes over the goal.

45+2′ – Karma with a run and cross from the right. Subhash SIngh’s header rolls across the goal for a goal kick

45+1′ -Free kick from the left by Gurjinder Kumar aiming for Keita Mandjou, who fails to connect to a beautiful service.

Four minutes added on!

43′ – Sunday tries from the distance, Subrata Pal has no trouble with the shot.

39′ – GOAL! It’s Arata Izumi who plants a shot in the back of the net. Pune FC are 3-0 up!

37′ – Good cross in from the left by Asif, but Othallo Tabia heads the ball clear from David Sunday.

35′ – Venkatesh brings down Sajesh. Free Kick for Chirag in the attacking half. This time too, the set piece is disappointing!

Pune FC defending well and looking sharp going forward!

32′ – Vineeth again inside the box. This time cleared for a throw in by PFC’s Anas Edathodika

29′ – Karma makes a run in down the right, releases Subhash Singh on goal. His hot goes wide of the left post.

27′ – Corner for Chirag. Wasted!

24′ – Vineeth makes a good run into the box, gets past defenders, but has a tight angle to score. His shot is saved by Subrata.

19′ – Sunday goes down in the box from a challenge by Subrata Paul, but referee waves play on.

18′ – Keita crosses in for Venkatesh, but a timely intervention by Sajesh clears the danger.

14′ – First corner for Chirag. Dealt well by Pune defenders

13′ – Corner for Pune. Venkatesh takes it short to Douhou Perriera, whose cross is headed away.

10′ – Vineeth CK receives the ball down the right, Subrata Paul is off his line to collect the ball, but Vineeth gets round him and passes the ball into the center for Sunday who has an open goal. The foreigner collects the ball, but his first touch takes the ball away from him and the chance is lost!

6′ – Another GOAL. Pune doubles the lead. Subhash Singh tapes the ball in from Keita Mandjou assist. CUK 0-2 PFC. re we in for a thrashing today?

5′ – GOAL: And the first goal of the match. Sbhash Singh crosses the ball in from the left for an unmarked Keita Mandjou in the centre. He heads the ball into the back of the net. Chriag United Kerala 0-1 Pune Fc

2’ – Pune FC’s Subhash Singh wins the first corner of the match. Nothing comes of the corner though,

We are underway at the Kochi.

Team Lists:

Chirag United Kerala:
Starting Eleven: Sharath K (Goalkeeper, Captain), Sajesh P, Charles Dzisah, Isaac Boakye, Sherin Sam, Vignesh G, Sukhwinder Singh, Asif K, Jimshad U, David gadimoh Sunday, Vineeth Ck
Substitutes: Rehensh TP, Faizal T, Suman Dutta, Gurjinder Singh, Pradeep Mohanraj, Jagdeep Singh, Manoj TM
Head Coach: Ananda Kumar Ghosh
Technical Director: Biswajit Bhattacharya
Manager: Prashanthan K
Physio: Deepesh Bhattacharjee

Pune FC:
Starting Eleven: Subrata Paul (Goalkeeper), Othallo Tabia, Caitano Costa, Gurjinder Kumar, Shanmugam Venkatesh, Arata Izumi, Keita Mandjou (Captain), Dohou Perriera, Subhash Singh, Karma Tsewang, Anas Edathodika
Substitutes: Shahinlal Meloly, Chika Wali, Lester Fernandez, Jayasheelan Prasad, Maninder Singh, Srikanth Ramu, NS Manju
Head Coach: Derrik Perreira
Assistant Coach: Norbert Gonsalves
Manager: B Ashok Kumar
Physio: Tariq Sheikh

Referee: Sri Krishna
Assistant Referees: M Meghanathan, K Senthil Kumar
Match Commissioner: Supriya Bhattacharya