Santosh Trophy 2012: Kerala 4-0 Tripura | FULL TIME

Final Score:
Kerala 4-0 Tripura
Usman P (45′, 70′ ), Firoz K (65′), Vineeth Antony (86′)
Venue: Cuttack, Orissa

Kick off: 07:00 PM IST

Thanks for tuning in guys! We will be back on 15th for the Himachal Pradesh match. Btw, Do stay with us on our Facebook page!

Can we capitalise on this good start and go on to win our sixth Santosh Trophy this year? Be with us as the tournament progresses.

Kerala has a comfortable win over Tripura in the pre-quarter final match of the 66th Santosh Trophy.

FULL TIME. That’s it.

GOAL! One more goal here. Kerala 4-0. It’s Vineeth Antony in the 86th minute!

Our next match is against Himachal Pradesh on Tuesday. Then, we have some big guns waiting for us in the Quarter Finals including West Bengal!

70′ – GOAL! And a three goal lead appears. Usman scores his second! Kerala are cruising!

65′ – GOAL! 2-0 to Kerala. Firoz K with the goal.

Second half underway!

Stay connected with us on Facebook here!

Half Time.

Goal exactly at the 45 minutes mark!

GOAL! Kerala scores before the half time. It’s Usman who gets the opener. Kerala 1-0 Tripura

After 20 minutes, score remains 0-0.

Kerala had thrashed Himachal Pradesh 10-0 in the 2010 edition of the Santosh Trophy.

Kerala can’t hope for anything but losing points here. A win would be ideal, but a draw isn’t that big a disaster either; taking into consideration our next opponents are minnows Himachal Pradesh.

Usman and Nazruddin play as strikers for Kerala in this crucial opening match of the Santosh Trophy 2012.

Kerala’s goal scoring machine Kannan is on the substitutes’ bench after suffering a minor knee injury.

We will try getting you the score updates from the match!

11 May, 2012 – Kerala vs Tripura
13 May, 2012 – Tripura vs Himachal Pradesh
15 May, 2012 – Himachal Pradesh vs Kerala

Cluster I: Jharkhand, Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar, Gujarat
Cluster II: Kerala, Tripura, Himanchal Pradesh
Cluster III: Chandigarh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Pondicherry
Cluster IV: Jammu & Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Maharashtra
Cluster V: Karnataka, Nagaland, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh
Cluster VI: Uttarakhand, Mizoram, Rajasthan
Cluster VII: Haryana,Sikkim, Assam, Daman & Diu